top of page

Flowers in the Attic for the 21st Century

I recently reread the Flowers in the Attic series after seeing the Lifetime movies and decided to do something I've been wanting to do for a long time: write my own book. Up till now, my fiction work has been unacknowledged because I was working as a successful ghostwriter. But my renewed interest in the Flowers series made me jump out of my comfort zone and write my first novel, A Tree of Twisted Thorns. I used certain elements in V. C. Andrews' original series, specifically a twisted family with dark secrets. My book also has a very close brother and sister, who are the "good guys" going up against those who profess to be so. When reading my book, you will find a lot of surprises along the way because the story is mainly a thriller, but it also raises questions about right and wrong and the way we judge people in our society.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page